One comment on “Bleeker Bob’s: Another Beloved NYC Indie Record Stores Bites It

  1. Bleeker Bob’s had always been my ONLY spot for music. 1980 – 1990’s. They took me through the punk rock era…my first bootleg tape purchased from Bob’s was Throbbing Gristle, then The Six and Viloence. Then it was Ramones albums, Firehose, the Minutemen, Dead Kennedys, Agnostic Front, Cromags, False Prophets, New York Thrash compilation and the list goes on. During my time there, Rockit Rags was the t-shirt shop in the back. My buddy Olivier would outfit me with shirts when the shirt I had on was too soaked in LSD grease from the last 2 days of wandering around Manhattan before going in to work around the corner at 116 MacDougal – the Scrap Bar. Thanks Bleeker Bob’s (Chris)…I have bought many records from you. -John Favorite (doorman at the Scrap Bar).

Leave a Reply

