2 comments on “Masturbating The Mind: Society’s Ungodly Obsession With Cell Phones

  1. This is a great post that really speaks to so many people including me! I was out to dinner with my husband and son recently when conversation led my son to look something up on his iPhone. The next thing we know all 3 of us are staring at our phones and conversation had ceased. When my son noticed this and called our attention to it we all quickly put our phones away and did not bring them out for the rest of the meal.

  2. I am so with you on this. Some of the things that makes life easier and better can also be a downfall. There have been times when I was hanging out with some girls & they would constantly go on their phones to tweet. I felt so out of place. One because my phone is a "dinosaur" phone & two because I would rather interact with the people I am with. It's sad to see people so involved with gadgets instead of each other.

Leave a Reply

